Testimonials

No Pressure 

22 Jun 2018 The sale of our property provided unique challenges and Michael provided sound advice right from the initial inspection, pre-sale and through to finalising the sale. Michael has a relaxed style but professional & confident approach. Michael was in constant communication with us – at least twice weekly and provided detailed feedback after […]

22 Jun 2018


The sale of our property provided unique challenges and Michael provided sound advice right from the initial inspection, pre-sale and through to finalising the sale. Michael has a relaxed style but professional & confident approach. Michael was in constant communication with us – at least twice weekly and provided detailed feedback after the open days. This included an on-going run-down on equivalent properties in the area which gave us confidence that we had struck the right asking price. On this point, at no time did Michael pressure us to lower our asking sell price. Thanks again Michael!


John Kendall

Impressive Agent

30 May 2018 Michael is an extremely knowledgeable agent having worked and lived in the area for many years. His assessment of our property was as the Market dictated at the time, Michael kept us up to date with feedback and suggestions during the selling period. We sold within weeks of placing the property on […]

30 May 2018


Michael is an extremely knowledgeable agent having worked and lived in the area for many years. His assessment of our property was as the Market dictated at the time, Michael kept us up to date with feedback and suggestions during the selling period. We sold within weeks of placing the property on the market and were happy with the result. I highly recommend Michael to any potential seller or purchaser.


Karen Pearse

Great Team 

31 May 2018 My Father originally bought the House through Prentice Real estate. He became friends with Michael Prentices’ Father. We decided to keep with Prentice with the Family connection. Michael looked after Us very well and We received a better price and Settlement time than anticipated. No problems in recommend Michael and the Prentice […]

31 May 2018


My Father originally bought the House through Prentice Real estate. He became friends with Michael Prentices’ Father. We decided to keep with Prentice with the Family connection. Michael looked after Us very well and We received a better price and Settlement time than anticipated. No problems in recommend Michael and the Prentice Team.


Graeme Moran

Great result 

06 Jun 2018 Michael is the quintessential professional.

06 Jun 2018


Michael is the quintessential professional.


Doug Pearse

Old fashioned

13 Jun 2018 We found Michael to be honest trustworthy professional reliable and he provided us with outstanding old fashioned service that seems to be lacking in today’s fast paced world As a real estate agent for over 45 years it was a breath of fresh air to find their is still an agent that […]

13 Jun 2018


We found Michael to be honest trustworthy professional reliable and he provided us with outstanding old fashioned service that seems to be lacking in today’s fast paced world As a real estate agent for over 45 years it was a breath of fresh air to find their is still an agent that upholds the standards of ethics and takes pride in putting service before the almighty dollar Michael knows that if he takes care of his staff and they provide exceptional service the dollars will take care of themselves Prentice is not a franchise or part of a real estate chain they are a solely owned family company they have the ability to control their own destiny and do not have the need to be a high turnover supermarket style operation where customers are just another number Prentice we found provide individual personalised service and take a genuine interest in providing you and advising you on the best possible way to achieve the result you want Only been living down on our coast full time for 7 years but in that time we have watched Prentice real estate perform with consistency and continue to achieve outstanding results for their clients 10/10 recommendation from us Mac & Paula McPherson


Paula McPherson

Experienced to the Hilt

13 Jun 2018 Michael Prentice proved himself to be an excellent agent who took great care , showed a great professional stance and used his knowledge and experience in the industry to afford a successful sale.

13 Jun 2018


Michael Prentice proved himself to be an excellent agent who took great care , showed a great professional stance and used his knowledge and experience in the industry to afford a successful sale.


Alison Erskine

Professional and efficient dealings

31 May 2018 Michael Christodoulou has been a pleasure to do business with, professional and respectful at all times. He was always quick to respond to my requests, enquiries, emails and phone messages…and always punctual.

31 May 2018


Michael Christodoulou has been a pleasure to do business with, professional and respectful at all times. He was always quick to respond to my requests, enquiries, emails and phone messages…and always punctual.


Colleen Cassar

Personable and friendly

May, 2018 Michael was a personable and friendly agent and he has a great knowledge of the area. I am happy with the service that was provided to me by Michael.



May, 2018


Michael was a personable and friendly agent and he has a great knowledge of the area. I am happy with the service that was provided to me by Michael.








Caitlin Ogilvie

Satisfaction both buying and selling.

May, 2018 It is more than 50 years since we bought our first Peninsula property from Bill Prentice and since then have bought and sold a number of properties through Prentice Real Estate. This latest house in Yaringa Crt was sold very promptly at a price we were very satisfied with and continues with years […]

May, 2018


It is more than 50 years since we bought our first Peninsula property from Bill Prentice and since then have bought and sold a number of properties through Prentice Real Estate. This latest house in Yaringa Crt was sold very promptly at a price we were very satisfied with and continues with years of earlier satisfaction.


Neville Smith

Great agent!

May, 2018 Michael was professional and pleasant in all our dealings. I was glad to have purchase my home through him and would happily recommend him.

May, 2018




Michael was professional and pleasant in all our dealings. I was glad to have purchase my home through him and would happily recommend him.




Saskia Dusselberg

GENUINE AND HONEST REAL ESTATE AGENT

May, 2018 I WOULD LIKE TO THANK MICHAEL FOR HIS UTMOST PROFESSIONALISM, AND INTEGRITY IN SHOWING US A PROPERTY THAT SUITED OUR NEEDS. WE CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR WHAT YOU HAVE ACHIEVED AND DONE FOR US. YOUR COMMITMENT AND DETERMINATION ALONG WITH YOUR TENACITY AND DESIRE TO MAKE US FEEL WELCOME AND OUR DECISION […]

May, 2018


I WOULD LIKE TO THANK MICHAEL FOR HIS UTMOST PROFESSIONALISM, AND INTEGRITY IN SHOWING US A PROPERTY THAT SUITED OUR NEEDS. WE CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR WHAT YOU HAVE ACHIEVED AND DONE FOR US. YOUR COMMITMENT AND DETERMINATION ALONG WITH YOUR TENACITY AND DESIRE TO MAKE US FEEL WELCOME AND OUR DECISION TO PURCHASE OUR HOME ARE THROUGH YOUR EXCELLENT QUALITIES AND SKILLS TO MAKE US MAKE THE RIGHT DECISION. MICHAEL, YOU ARE A GREAT ASSET TO US, AS YOU MAKE US FEEL AT EASE, AND AT THE END QUITE HAPPY TO DO BUSINESS WITH YOU. WE WISH YOU THE VERY BEST ON YOUR ENDEAVORS AND ADVENTURES IN THE REAL ESTATE BUSINESS. GOOD LUCK AND THANK YOU FOR JUST BEING YOU!


Peter Young

Awesome Agent

May, 2018 Very easy agent to work with. Felt really comfortable with Mike, could call any time and nothing was a problem. Made the process really enjoyable.

May, 2018






Very easy agent to work with. Felt really comfortable with Mike, could call any time and nothing was a problem. Made the process really enjoyable.





Matt Noldt

Good Experience

May, 2018 Michael was straightforward to deal with throughout the whole process from open inspection to the final negotiations. He didn’t waste our time at any point and his advice and feedback was honest and to the point. We’d have no hesitation recommending Michael’s services to anyone.

May, 2018






Michael was straightforward to deal with throughout the whole process from open inspection to the final negotiations. He didn’t waste our time at any point and his advice and feedback was honest and to the point. We’d have no hesitation recommending Michael’s services to anyone.





David & Rachael

It is what the agent does, when they don't have the ball

May, 2018 We have sold two houses through Mike Prentice, both were excellent results. Mike is a man of great integrity and his knowledge of the local market is second to none. He has a straightforward approach and is prepared to give an honest opinion as to the value of your property. To use a […]






May, 2018


We have sold two houses through Mike Prentice, both were excellent results. Mike is a man of great integrity and his knowledge of the local market is second to none. He has a straightforward approach and is prepared to give an honest opinion as to the value of your property.


To use a sporting analogy, it is what he offers when he doesn’t have the ball i.e. what he offers when you may not be immediately selling your property, that impresses us most. He gives his time and advice on the market freely regardless of whether you are ready to sell or buying through him. His advice when we bought properties through other agents was invaluable.


Given the knowledge built through the family history in real estate on the peninsula, you would be wise throwing Mike into the mix when considering an agent.







Geoff Counsel

Great Agent 

07 May 2018 Great communication at all times and very honest.

07 May 2018


Great communication at all times and very honest.


Chris Stratford

Marvellous agent no question about that!

09 May 2018 We had an incredibly amazing experience with Michael! He is very personable with attention to detail and his product knowledge was second to none! Thank you Michael you are “Marvellous!”

09 May 2018


We had an incredibly amazing experience with Michael! He is very personable with attention to detail and his product knowledge was second to none! Thank you Michael you are “Marvellous!”


Tracy & Mick

An accomplished professional

09 May 2018 There is nothing more irritating that an agent pursuing you around a house that you’re inspecting. Michael gave us space and time to inspect and discuss the property. In addition I should point out that on two occasions he made himself and the vendor available for private inspections. In other words, he […]

09 May 2018


There is nothing more irritating that an agent pursuing you around a house that you’re inspecting. Michael gave us space and time to inspect and discuss the property. In addition I should point out that on two occasions he made himself and the vendor available for private inspections. In other words, he made it as easy as possible for us to buy the property – that’s how a good agent earns his commission. Strongly recommended.


Greg Johnston

Highly Recommended 

10 May 2018 Michael recently sold our property in Blairgowrie and exceeded all our expectations. He is a total professional and a delight to work with. We have sold numerous properties over the past 35 years and we would rate Michael as the best agent we have dealt with.

10 May 2018


Michael recently sold our property in Blairgowrie and exceeded all our expectations. He is a total professional and a delight to work with. We have sold numerous properties over the past 35 years and we would rate Michael as the best agent we have dealt with.


Gary Hastie

Very Professional Agent

27 Apr 2018 We were extremely happy with the professionalism and approach to the sale, the agents and the admin staff. A very big thank you to all.

27 Apr 2018


We were extremely happy with the professionalism and approach to the sale, the agents and the admin staff. A very big thank you to all.


Tricia Rossi-Mel

HAPPY WITH THE SALE

04 May 2018 QUOTED THE APPROX MARKET VALUE AND ACHIEVED AROUND THAT FIGURE. YOU WILL ALWAYS WONDER WHETHER THERE WAS A HIGHER BUYER IN THE MARKET, ESPECIALLY WHEN SOLD QUICKLY BUT I WAS HAPPY WITH THE FINAL SALE PRICE.

04 May 2018


QUOTED THE APPROX MARKET VALUE AND ACHIEVED AROUND THAT FIGURE. YOU WILL ALWAYS WONDER WHETHER THERE WAS A HIGHER BUYER IN THE MARKET, ESPECIALLY WHEN SOLD QUICKLY BUT I WAS HAPPY WITH THE FINAL SALE PRICE.


Rob Petrie

Local agent 

04 May 2018 Local agent with long association with the area. Family business for three generations. Able to give accurate evaluation on our first meeting. Kept us informed of the offers and interest for our property. Sold within two weeks of going on the internet. Well done Michael. Highly recommended.

04 May 2018


Local agent with long association with the area. Family business for three generations. Able to give accurate evaluation on our first meeting. Kept us informed of the offers and interest for our property. Sold within two weeks of going on the internet. Well done Michael. Highly recommended.


Janet Hand

Recommended Agent 

04 May 2018 Have known Michael for a number of years now, and have used his services over that time because of all the factors mentioned above and total professionalism shown by him on each occasion..

04 May 2018


Have known Michael for a number of years now, and have used his services over that time because of all the factors mentioned above and total professionalism shown by him on each occasion..


Brett Ryan

Friendly and knowledgeable agent.

04 May 2018 Very happy with Michael Prentice, no sooner did we sign the documents to put our house for sale and it got sold within 5 days after advertising.

04 May 2018


Very happy with Michael Prentice, no sooner did we sign the documents to put our house for sale and it got sold within 5 days after advertising.


Jim & Afrodity Hadjakis

Best agent, by a mile! 

05 May 2018 Michael and his team are by far the best agents our family have dealt with. From day one the care and professionalism he showed us was second to none. His genuine approach made us feel valued and made us feel like he and his team were there to serve us, rather than […]



05 May 2018


Michael and his team are by far the best agents our family have dealt with. From day one the care and professionalism he showed us was second to none. His genuine approach made us feel valued and made us feel like he and his team were there to serve us, rather than profit from us. This was a welcome change after dealing with many agents who put their own self intrest above our needs. Keep us the great work Michael!




Konuralp Ozal

Great Agent 

05 May 2018 Michael was a pleasure to do business with, his market knowledge and honest upfront attitude was commendable. His communication and response time was excellent and we would defiantly go to Michael to sell our house in the future.

05 May 2018


Michael was a pleasure to do business with, his market knowledge and honest upfront attitude was commendable. His communication and response time was excellent and we would defiantly go to Michael to sell our house in the future.


Elissa Eu

Great, honest.

06 May 2018 Great agent. Straight down the line. Tells you exactly what the market is up to.

06 May 2018


Great agent. Straight down the line. Tells you exactly what the market is up to.


Kelli Thomson

Thank You!

Dear Michael, Thank you for your services with Mum & Dad over the last 25 years. Very much appreciated. Yours Sincerely Anne Brown

Dear Michael,


Thank you for your services with Mum & Dad over the last 25 years.


Very much appreciated.


Yours Sincerely


Anne Brown


Anne Brown

Time and Honesty

“Michael, thanks for your time and honesty once more, when we do decide to sell we will contact you. Thanks again for all your help & professionalism. Always a pleasure doing business with you. Take Care ” Kathy Seddon

“Michael, thanks for your time and honesty once more, when we do decide to sell we will contact you. Thanks again for all your help & professionalism. Always a pleasure doing business with you.


Take Care ”


Kathy Seddon


Just a note in Appreciation

“To Keith & Michael, Just a note in appreciation of the manner in which you sold my house. You gave me every consideration & I am very healthy all round. Thank you again” Thelma Hill  

“To Keith & Michael,


Just a note in appreciation of the manner in which you sold my house. You gave me every consideration & I am very healthy all round.


Thank you again”


Thelma Hill


 


Friendly & Professional

“Thank you for the friendly and professional service you have shown during the purchase of our property. The welcome package was very much appreciated.” Regards Sophie & Terry

“Thank you for the friendly and professional service you have shown during the purchase of our property. The welcome package was very much appreciated.”


Regards Sophie & Terry